Data sheet
basic data
Semmelweis Egyetem (to be translated)
identification number of the doctoral school 76 
name of doctoral school Doctoral School of Molecular Medicine
city Budapest
head of the doctoral school Erzsébet Ligeti
administration coordinator Zsuzsa Kalmár
Kinga Sonnevend
classification by branch of science medicine and health
natural sciences
research field biology
theoretical medicine
clinical medicine
research area Molekuláris orvostudomány (to be translated)
type of issued academic degree PhD
master program accepted as entrance requirement for the PhD program
medical biotechnology
medical biotechnology
year when doctoral program was accepted 
year when program began 
HAC accreditation
number of resolution
resolution date
expiration date
full compliance
2019. III. 01.
2024. III. 01.
member of academic staff (including also all below) 131
announcer of research topic (in this doctoral school) 81
supervisor 40
core member 20
according to the latest evaluation by the Hungarian Accreditation Committee, core members compliant with requirements
core member emeritus 5
Council of the Doctoral School 17
Habilitation Committee of the University 19
Doctoral Council of the University 28
in the school 
jelenlegi aktív hallgató
jelenlegi passzív hallgató
students with degree granting in process
all students enrolled once in the school until now
number of students who completed course requirements
number of students who successfully defended their thesis
all degrees granted in the school until now
number of doctoral scholarships granted to the institution for the year 2014 / number of doctoral schools 92/8

thesis topics currently announced
overview of Supervisors and PhD students of the Doctoral School of Molecular Medicine
theses defended in the shool
thesis discussions foreseen or accomplished
former core members

2016. szeptember 1. előtt indult képzés
by-laws (in Hungarian)
curriculum (in Hungarian)
quality assurance plan (in Hungarian)

2016. szeptember 1. után induló képzés
by-laws (in Hungarian)
curriculum (in Hungarian)
quality assurance plan (in Hungarian)

home page of the doctoral school (in Hungarian)
cooperation agreement (OGYK Haematológiai és Immunológiai Intézet)
cooperation agreement (Budai Irgalmasrendi Kórház Kht.)
cooperation agreement (MTA KOKI)
cooperation agreement (Országos Vérellátó Szolgálat)
cooperation agreement (HM Állami Egészségügyi Központ)
cooperation agreement (Országos Kémiai Biztonsági Intézet)
cooperation agreement (Országos Reumatológiai és Fizioterápiás Intézet)
cooperation agreement (Vichem Chemie Kutató Kft.)
cooperation agreement (MTA Enzimológiai Intézet)

All rights reserved © 2007, Hungarian Doctoral Council. Doctoral Council registration number at commissioner for data protection: 02003/0001. Program version: 2.2358 ( 2017. X. 31. )