Data sheet
basic data
Semmelweis University
identification number of the doctoral school 73 
name of doctoral school Károly Rácz Doctoral School of Clinical Medicine
city Budapest
head of the doctoral school György Reusz
administration coordinator Edit Bokori
Timea Kovácsné Ollé
classification by branch of science medicine and health
research field clinical medicine
research area
type of issued academic degree PhD
master program accepted as entrance requirement for the PhD program
info-bionics engineering
medical biotechnology
year when doctoral program was accepted 
year when program began 
HAC accreditation
number of resolution
resolution date
expiration date
full compliance
2019. VI. 28.
2024. VI. 28.
member of academic staff (including also all below) 432
announcer of research topic (in this doctoral school) 238
supervisor 165
core member 23
core member emeritus 4
Council of the Doctoral School 24
Habilitation Committee of the University 19
Doctoral Council of the University 29
in the school 
jelenlegi aktív hallgató
jelenlegi passzív hallgató
students with degree granting in process
all students enrolled once in the school until now
number of students who completed course requirements
number of students who successfully defended their thesis
all degrees granted in the school until now 
number of doctoral scholarships granted to the institution for the year 2022 / number of doctoral schools 250/8

thesis topics currently announced
overview of Supervisors and PhD students of the Károly Rácz Doctoral School of Clinical Medicine
theses defended in the shool
thesis discussions foreseen or accomplished
former core members

2016. szeptember 1. előtt indult képzés
by-laws (in Hungarian)
curriculum (in Hungarian)
quality assurance plan (in Hungarian)

2016. szeptember 1. után induló képzés
curriculum (in Hungarian)
quality assurance plan (in Hungarian)

home page of the doctoral school
cooperation agreement (Országos Gyógyintézeti Központ Haematológiai és Im)
cooperation agreement (Országos Korányi TBC és Pulmonológiai Intézet)
cooperation agreement (Országos Reumatológiai és Fizioterápiás Intézet)
cooperation agreement (Szent Borbála Kórház Tatabánya)
cooperation agreement (Szent Imre Kórház)
cooperation agreement (Országos Idegtudományi Intézet)
cooperation agreement (Budai Egészségközpont)
cooperation agreement (Nyírő Gyula Intézet)
cooperation agreement (Szegedi Tudományegyetem)
cooperation agreement (Óbudai Egyetem)
cooperation agreement (Turbine Kft.)
cooperation agreement (Leuveni Egyetem)
cooperation agreement (Richter Gedeon Rt.)
cooperation agreement (MTA Agrártudományi Kutatóközpont)
cooperation agreement (Gottsegen György Országos Kardiológiai Intézet)
cooperation agreement (Szent Borbála Kórház)
cooperation agreement (University of Twente)
cooperation agreement (Pannon Egyetem)
cooperation agreement (Róbert Magánkórház Zrt.)

All rights reserved © 2007, Hungarian Doctoral Council. Doctoral Council registration number at commissioner for data protection: 02003/0001. Program version: 2.2358 ( 2017. X. 31. )